PV Vikings’ Football Season Kicks Off Aug. 25

COLLEGEVILLE PA – The 2017 Perkiomen Valley Vikings’ football season gets its unofficial start Aug. 19 (Saturday) with a 10 a.m. scrimmage against the Pottsgrove Falcons at their stadium, according to games schedules publicly released this week, but the official action gets under way the following week.

Here’s the complete schedule, as announced by EasternPAFootball.com:

  • Aug. 19 (Saturday) at Pottsgrove Falcons, 10 a.m. scrimmage;
  • Aug. 25 (Friday) vs. Downingtown West Whippets, 7 p.m.;
  • Sept. 1 (Friday) at Upper Dublin Cardinals, 7 p.m.;
  • Sept. 8 (Friday) at Pennridge Rams, 7 p.m.;
  • Sept. 15 (Friday) at Interboro Bucaneers, 7 p.m.;
  • Sept. 22 (Friday) vs. Owen J. Roberts Wildcats, 7 p.m.;
  • Sept. 28 (Thursday) at Boyertown Bears, 7 p.m.;
  • Oct. 6 (Friday) vs. Spring-Ford Rams, 7 p.m.;
  • Oct. 14 (Saturday) at Norristown Eagles, 1 p.m.; and
  • Oct. 20 (Friday) vs. Methacton Warriors, 7 p.m.

PV Vikings' Football Season Kicks Off Aug. 25

Graphic by John Tittle from the Perkiomen Valley School District

2 Comments